The Parks Conservancy of New Hanover County is governed by a 13-member Board of Directors, which includes (12) members appointed by the County Commissioners and (1) County Commissioner Representative.

2017-18 Board Members
Eric Blaesing, President
Richard E. Lawson, Vice-President
Jeremy M. Wilson, Secretary
Janeth E. Dill, Treasurer
Faye D. Brock
Justin Gibson
Tori Jones
Cindy L. Kauth
Comer Lyons
Anne Murray
Paul H. Smith
Jessica Wilson
Rob Zapple, County Commissioner Representative
Tara Duckworth, Parks and Gardens Director